Oh for Jeebus’ sake…

I started W7D1 (that’s week 7, day 1 for those not in the know) of C25K (uh, Couch to 5K) and I just want to know.  How am I supposed to run for 25 MINUTES STRAIGHT when the wind is alternately trying to PUSH me over and blowing INTO my lungs!!!  Ohmigawd.  My lungs haven’t burned that bad since my last asthma attack.  That was over a decade ago.  Crap on cracker.

You can probably tell by my tone that I was not successful in NOT stopping.  Whoa!  Before you start yelling at me, I stopped a total of 5 times.  And every time I stopped, it was only long enough to do push ups.  Yep.  Today qualifies as my first push/run/walk!!  Whoot!  So that made me a little less upset with myself for stopping.  It wasn’t for long at a time.  JUST long enough to do 5 push ups and move along.  Yay, me!

I’m still not running FAR enough, but I won’t really know EXACTLY how far I’m running until I get some sort of distance tracking device type thingy that will tell me that.  I THINK I’m at about 2 miles.  We’ll see.

This is what keeps me on track. How did I ever live without my iPhone??

This is what keeps me on track. How did I ever live without my iPhone??

Leave a Reply

