Reunited

Today is a good day.  Why?  Because I got to go for a ride with THIS guy:

My Riding Buddy

My Riding Buddy

It’s been about 6 weeks since his scooter threw him to the ground and the ground broke his wrist.  The Dr. finally cleared him to take off his splint on Friday.  He was so happy.  He had warned me the night before his appointment that if the Dr. told him he had to keep wearing his splint he would sit in his room and cry all weekend.  *Drama much?*   So once the Dr. said he was good to go we made a date for a ride today.

We took it slow and ended up riding 8.75 miles in about an hour.  We took all those hills he was so good at before he broke his wrist.  Needless to say he wasn’t QUITE as fast and no where NEAR the climber he was 6 weeks ago.  But it won’t take him long before he’s kicking my ass on the hills again.  He’s built like his dad, so he’ll be smashing hills again before he knows it.  When we got back I told him he did a great job.  He came back at me with, “Yea I really can’t feel my legs.”  *We should have just NAMED him “Drama”*

When we got back I went for a short 10 min run.  My feet fell asleep again.  I’m giving these shoes a few more days and then we may have words.  My feet never fall asleep in my VFF’s.  But I accept that I may have to *shudder* get used to “real” shoes.  Ugh.

I’m so glad my buddy is back in the saddle.  That alone makes this a good day.  🙂

Leave a Reply

