SI does NOT always mean Sports Illustrated

Wiki says of running:

Running is a means for an animal to move on foot. It is defined in sporting terms as a gait in which at some point all feet are off the ground at the same time. This is in contrast to walking, where one foot is always in contact with the ground, the legs are kept mostly straight and the center of gravity rides along fairly smoothly on top of the legs. The term running can refer to any of a variety of speeds ranging from jogging to sprinting.

Today, running sucked.  And it sucked haaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrd-uh.  I don’t know what the hell happened but my legs  were not at all interested in forward momentum.  That part above where it talks about all feet being off the ground?  Yea, wasn’t happening.  I was in crazy pain.  Some kind of weird pain that started in my low back and flew down my left leg all the way to my toes.  It finally subsided about 30 min after I finished.  I really didn’t get to run THAT much.  Maybe 15 min.  I walked for a little bit and thought I’d try it again.  It didn’t work.  Soooooo…. yea, horrible day for running.

I love VFFs like other women love pretty shoes and high heels

I love VFF's like other women love pretty shoes and high heels. Can't have just one pair...

One of my co-workers, we’ll call him The Bearded Man, worked on my legs today.  And says he will be working on them again tomorrow.  Score!  Hopefully that will help and I’ll be back in action and feeling good Friday.  The Bearded Man used the words SI joint, restricted, piriformis, glutes.  Ugh.  I just want it fixed.

Despite getting some massage,  which is always superfantastic,  the highlight of my day was seeing, holding and snuggling the cutest baby girl!  My friends stopped by the studio with their gorgeous, awesome, magical 3 month old baby girl.  She was slightly fussy from being out and about all day and already cutting teeth (super advanced, she is!), but that’s okay.  She’s so beautiful!  🙂  Oh, and suuuuuure, it was nice to see her parents, too.  😉

Leave a Reply

