WHAT was I thinking?

Not a lot of activity this week… My little toe hasn’t wanted to fit into any shoe I own, which makes running awful hard.  (Might help if I’d stop running it into every door, wall and stray shoe lying around…)  And until today, our weather has been perfectly shittastic, so no riding either.  Not that I can get my foot in my cycling shoes. *sigh*  I HAVE been keeping up on my push ups, tho.  I love doing those!  Those push ups will come in handy one of these days…

I did, however, swallow my fear and register for spring classes today.  That’s right.  I’m almost 35 and have finally given in to the idea of going to grown up school.  I enrolled in an Associate of Arts program with an emphasis in Psychology.  I think I’ve lost my mind.

Oh, I’ve discovered I like vodka if it’s in flavored coconut water.  YUM!!  My favorite so far has been Vita Coco coconut water with passionfruit with Skyy Vodka.  It’s one way to fight dehydration… 😉

I made this crazy-delicious cream of carrot soup tonight for dinner.  I didn’t tell them until they finished eating that it had tofu in it.  😉  You should try it.  Super awesome!!

One more thing…. I have REALLY fallen for running.  I love it.  I can’t wait to be better at it!  Ha ha!  NOT running this week has suuuuuuuuuuuuuucked.  But I need to make sure I can do Shelby’s Run on Saturday!  🙂  This will be my 2nd 5K.  I’m excited!!  The Husband is doing this one, too and it’s his FIRST!!!  Woohoo!!

Leave a Reply

