Good question, Mr. Tyson

“Who does shit like that?” ~ Mike Tyson in ‘The Hangover’

I’m getting more comfortable in the water. I like being there. Well, except for when I accidentally breathe it in. I guess sometimes I forget I’m not a REAL fish. Psssshhhhh. That sucks. But it’s going well.
After the pool, I went home, ate a sandwich and went for a ride. “Go for a ride and see how much energy you have left.” The ride was pretty good. I was tired, but I did much better than I thought I would. THEN, I decided to go for a quick run. And by quick I mean short. And by short I mean who the fuck decided that running after riding a bike for an hour is the “thing to do”?? I didn’t even make it quite a mile. Wow. I was laughing at myself as I tried to tell my legs they CAN move. I must have looked so silly. I was thinking, “Man, I had a break between my swim and my bike because I had to stop at the store on the way home from the pool and I needed a sammich (screw you, swimming makes me hungry!). How the hell am I going to do it without a break?” That shit is hard, yo. AND I COULDN’T EVEN SQUEEZE A FULL MILE OUT OF MY LEGS!!

Totally unrelated, but something that cracked me up last night:
At dinner, the kids and I were giving The Husband a hard time about not participating in our dinner conversation (ranging everywhere form neutering bulls with your teeth to the new macaroni and cheese that comes with breadcrumbs to put on top and you bake it in the oven). In all fairness, The Husband doesn’t talk much. Ever.
Conor looked at his dad and said, “Dad. I have a bruise on my leg caused by you not paying attention to me. You’ve BRUISED me!” I lost it. His brother lost it. The Husband struggled not to crack a smile. Where the HELL does he come up with this stuff???!!!

Y’all have a good day!

4 comments
  1. E said:

    He comes up with because he is YOUR child. Like your male mini-me.

    • amienickel said:

      Just because he’s brown…. You’re so racist! 😉

  2. Munk said:

    i about fell off my chair after reading that. I completely agree with your idea. Any title ideas yet? I have one stewing, but it hasn’t surfaced yet.

  3. Thank you for including me in your list of “Motivators.” I’m humbled to be on the list. Shame on me for not thaking you earlier.

    Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

