What Makes a Runner? (via Dorthybitestoto’s Blog)

This is something I think about a LOT. Am I a runner? I love running even though I haven’t been doing much of it (seriously, I might die during my first half marathon). Am I a triathlete just because I’ve finished one triathlon? I had a blast doing it and can’t wait to sign up for another one next year. Am I a swimmer? Ha, no. That one is easy. I won’t drown, but I’m not a swimmer.

What do YOU think?

This is a question I’ve asked myself over the last year.  What makes a runner?  How fast does someone have to be to be a runner?  How far do they have to run?  How often? At the point where I am in my life, I cannot deny being a runner.  However, when someone talks about my running accomplishments, I cringe a little.  It’s not that I’m not proud or that I don’t feel good about my running; I do.  I really do.  It’s more that I just really don’t TH … Read More

via Dorthybitestoto’s Blog

1 comment

Leave a Reply

