Here. We. Go!

Okay. So here it is. My “this is what I hope I’m doing this year” post. I’ve set a goal to do at least one race of some kind every month. Really, this will just depend on my checkbook. So hey, if you read this and you come to me for massage, remember, you’re helping me meet a goal! 😉 I also want to get my 5K time under 30 min. That should be easy enough, right?

January = Starting Block Resolution Run 5K * This was co-o-o-o-o-o-o-old!! But fun. First race of 2011.
February =  Why Not Tri * Indoor tri *
March = Isabel’s House/Pitter Pat * 10K *
April = Frisco Railroad Run * 10 miles
May = May Day 5K
June = Frisco Runaway Triathlon * Sprint
July = Dragon’s Breath 5K or Dash ‘n’ Dip 5K
Girls Just Wanna Run 5K
Concreteman Triathlon * Oly or Sprint  (whether or not I do this one will depend on how confident I am in my swim)
August = Republic Tiger Tri * Sprint
November = Bass Pro Half Marathon

That’s what I’m looking at so far. I know, I don’t have anything down for September, October or December yet. I’m keeping my eye on the upcoming stuff and hopefully I’ll find something soon to fill in the blanks.

So, it’s time to shake off the blahs. This winter has been exceptionally hard on my psyche for some reason, and it shows in my lack of swim/bike/running. With a full-time load at school and, well, life, I’m really going to have to buckle down to get the work done.

Oh, and I’ll be traveling to the great state of Tex-ass in May to cheer on  PhilJeremy and Brian while they crush Ironman Texas. Can’t wait!!! Yeehaw!! It will be my first time spectating an Ironman and I’m freaking STOKED!!

Time to do work, then.

This is what my street has looked like for the last week and a half. Blargh.

2 comments
  1. WOOHOO!! You are going to kick ass!

  2. philthy said:

    No pants and queso hottub! Ohhhhhh yeah.

Leave a Reply

