New foot babies!!

Oh shut up! It sounded funny in my head! Hahahahaha!!
You don’t want to go in there….

I bought some new running shoes today. Ta-da!!!

This is my second pair of Newtons. I went from VFF’s, to Nike Frees, back to VFF’s to Newtons last year. I think I’ll just stick with these bad boys. I got a pretty good deal, too, thanks to a $50 Groupon, a $20 gift card and a 10% discount for being a member of the multi-sport club. Yay!!!

Took them out for a spin this evening. Sure pissed me off that I had to drive to the gym to run on the stupid, torturous, retardo dread mill because finally the tundra is melting but my neighborhood is covered in slush. Yuck. There is NO way I’m getting my shoes all gross on the first run. Pffftttt. But whatever. At least I got to try them out. Only did 2 miles, just to be safe. The guy at the store kept telling me, “Don’t just go out and run 5 miles in these. Ease into them. They’re different than your last pair.” Sighface I do know this. I swear I do. I learned my lessons last year. But I totally appreciate the reminder. That’s why I love that store.

I would like to point out that there is green glitter in that ‘n’. This is only acceptable because I know it can’t escape.

Love. These. Shoes. (But I still want some VFF Bikilas or Komodo Sports)

1 comment
  1. philthy said:

    Nice. Just grabbed some vff bikini action with glitter recently myself. Came home smelling funny with lipstick too. Cannot wait to leave Hoth.

Leave a Reply

