Legs

I wore my sweat pants rolled up on Friday when I went to class. A female instructor came up behind me on my way into ICE and asked me if I thought it was summer or something. I laughed and told her that since it was above freezing, I was pretending it was Spring already. She laughed and told me I have nice legs. Yeah. I kinda do. 😀

That’s not really important. I’m just sharing one of the few things I’m vain about. 🙂

I expected to feel something in my calves yesterday. Some twinges, maybe even a little pain, from my new shoes. Nada! Aces. Today, tho, my legs felt alien and rubbery to me. I didn’t sleep well at all last night, and I think that has something to do with it. I woke up feeling like I was getting sick, but I only needed to run 2 miles today, so I did. OUTSIDE. I know. If you’re still in the frozen, arctic tundra, I’m sorry. Don’t hate me. It’s lovely out. The sun is shining and it’s in the 40’s. The wind is cold and felt great on my run!! Yay!!

2 comments
  1. philthy said:

    Nice ________!

    • amienickel said:

      Fro? 😉

Leave a comment